Logistics League

Logistics League sponsored by Festo (LLSF) is an industrial motivated RoboCup trait. Up to three mobile robots per team compete against the clock over the best in class solution. Challenging the team for excellence in logistics, the robots are required to establish and optimise a flow of material throughout a 12 by 6 meters production area. Two teams have to compete in the same production hall for a best solution.

LLSF is based on the mobile robotics platform Robotino® which delivers out of the box deploy ability as a mechatronic system. The challenge includes multi agent autonomy as well as precise motion control, computer vision, efficient scheduling, and manipulation.

In 2013 LLSF introduces a Referee Box system which will later on work as control server, enabling the flow of information which is of paramount importance on the way to match the complexity level of industrial Automated Guided Vehicles.

Teams

Carologistics, RWTH Aachen University (Germany)
Leuphana, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg (Germany)
RBQT, Polytech'Lille, University of Science and Technology of Lille (France)
Solidus, HFTM Technical Institute of Applied Science Mittelland (Switzerland)
Team robOTTO, Otto-von-Guericke Universität Magdeburg (Germany)
TUMsBendingUnits, Technische Universität München (Germany)

Schedule

Game schedule with results

League Chair

Dr. Ulrich Karras
chair-logistics@robocupgermanopen.de

Rules

The new rulebook version 2014 will consider two essential new concepts for the LLSF league. At first, it will be used only one competition field. Two teams have to share this field and have to find a best solution in a direct competition. The second change affects the use of the RFID-units. Except of the delivery gates, they will be replaced by small real machines. A first version of the rulebook 2014 will be hopefully ready in late December 2013.

Logistics League

Bei der Logistics League sponsored by Festo (LLSF) handelt es sich um eine RoboCup Disziplin mit dem Vorbild eines industriellen Einsatzes. Ein aus bis zu drei mobilen Robotern bestehendes Team misst sich mit anderen Teams, eine logistische Aufgabe innerhalb einer vorgegebenen Zeit zu bearbeiten. Um diese Aufgabe bestmöglich lösen zu können, müssen die Roboter von zwei Teams innerhalb einer 6 mal 12 Meter großen Produktionshalle im direkten Wettbewerb einen Materialfluss für die Herstellung von Produkten aufbauen und optimieren.

Die LLSF nutzt die mobile Roboterplattform Robotino® der Fa. Festo, die als mechatronisches System ohne Konfigurationsaufwand eingesetzt werden kann. Für eine erfolgreiche Lösung der Herausforderungen bedarf es autonomer Multi-Agenten-Systeme, präziser Bewegungsvorgänge und Bildverarbeitung, sowie effizienter Dispositionsstrategien mit verlässlichen Handlings-Prozessen.

2013 führt die LLSF eine „Referee Box“ ein, die neben Schiedsrichtertätigkeiten auf lange Sicht die Funktion eines Leitstands übernehmen soll. Der so mögliche Informationsfluss ist ein zentraler Schritt auf dem Weg die zukünftigen Anforderungen Autonomer Fahrerloser Transportsysteme (AFTS) im industriellen Umfeld darzustellen.

Teams

Carologistics, RWTH Aachen University (Germany)
Leuphana, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg (Germany)
RBQT, Polytech'Lille, University of Science and Technology of Lille (France)
Solidus, HFTM Technical Institute of Applied Science Mittelland (Switzerland)
Team robOTTO, Otto-von-Guericke Universität Magdeburg (Germany)
TUMsBendingUnits, Technische Universität München (Germany)

Spielplan

Der Spielplan mit den Ergebnissen dieser Liga

Endergebnisse

Endergebnissen dieser Liga

League Chair

Dr. Ulrich Karras
chair-logistics@robocupgermanopen.de

Regeln

Für 2014 wird ein neues Rulebook erstellt, das zwei wesentliche Änderungen berücksichtigen wird. Es wird nur noch ein Spielfeld eingesetzt und jeweils zwei Teams haben gemeinsam auf diesemSpielfeld im direkten Wettbewerb die Logistikaufgabe zu lösen. Die zweite wichtige Änderung betrifft die RFID-Schreib-Leseeinheiten. Sie werden bis auf die Auslieferungseinheit vollständig durch kleine reale Maschinen ersetzt. Eine erste Version wird hoffentlich im Dezember 2013 verfügbar sein.